Simple Purple

So, I usually don’t wear purple eye makeup even though I’ve read about a thousand places that purple looks good with green eyes. I beg to differ. I’m not particularly crazy about how the colors work together.  Maybe if the purple was warmer and less blue it would look nicer (maybe a maroon?).

 

Mascara: “One by One” by Mabyelline – I LOVE this mascara! One of my favorites by far.  No clumps, decent volume, and great length. I’ve always had the best luck with Maybelline masacaras.

Eye Shadow: Purple Quad by Ulta Brand – not particularly fond of it…

Eye liner: Double Extend Eye Illuminator by L’Oreal Paris – Love this! It’s a dual end pencil, one is a slightly shimmering black eye liner and the other is a off-white eye illuminating pencil.  I really like the illuminating pencil, it looks much nicer than white shadow in the inner corner.

 

I put this on really lightly, so maybe it would look nicer a little heavier when going out? We’ll have to see.

Thoughts? 🙂